Writing Challenge #1

Alone I stay
Broken down and tired
Crying out for someone
Darkness surrounding me
Emptiness is my only reply
Fear of losing myself
Growing despair
Hollow feeling in my chest
Innocence slipping away
Just enough to let me feel the pain
Killing me slowly
Loneliness wrapping it’s hands around my heart
Making me freeze
Nothingness filling my soul
Overbearing weight crashing down on me
Promises broken so many times
Questions left unanswered
Reality fading from my eyes
Screams futile in this place
Tears pouring from my eyes
Unwanted and discarded like trash
Void of all value
Wasting away
X marking the point of no return
Years of torment
Zero chance of survival

~Teara

Dragonition

dragonition-writing-challenge-1

Writing Challenge #1: Write a poem or story where the first letters of each line or paragraph make a word or the alphabet. For example:

Below me lies the ground

I see it as I fly

Ready am I to sing as

Daylight fills the sky

View original post

This entry was posted in Poems.

One comment on “Writing Challenge #1

  1. […] Writing Challenge #1 Response on Teara’s Thoughts […]

Leave a Reply

