30 Days of Love; Day 24: Remembering You

I loved you
With all of my heart
I loved you

The way you said my name
The way you brushed my hair
The way you kissed my lips
The way you touched my skin

I loved you

You smiled when I was happy
You held me when I cried
You sat with me when I was angry
You carried me when I was tired

I loved you

You gave me surprises
You cooked me meals
You took me on adventures
You made me happy

I loved you
You were the best thing to ever happen

I loved you
Did you ever love me?

28

~Teara

Leave a Reply

