30 Days of Love; Day 23: New Home

New city to live in
New city that I can discover
That I’ll be in by myself and not attached to your arm
New people to meet
New people who don’t know my name
That don’t know I was yours
New places to go
New places we didn’t visit together
That don’t bring up the times we spent there
New memories to make
New memories that are of new things
That aren’t all of us being or not being together
New home to thrive in
New home that I will make mine
That won’t be ours to share

This is my new home
But somehow you’re still all around

image

~Teara

Leave a Reply

