30 Days of Love; Day 21: Rainy Day

I saw you in the rain
With some girl by the train
Probably the one from your phone calls

Sharing our umbrella
Guess she’s your new Cinderella
And I stood there while the rain did fall

You’re no longer mine
Seems like you’re doing fine
But I felt like I’d just crashed into a wall

Broke down into tears
They held all of my fears
While you walked away all I did was bawl

Thought we could fix this thing
We were queen and king
Our love ran but now it won’t even crawl

I cried for hours before
Always hoping for more
But now I really feel nothing at all

19

~Teara

Leave a Reply

