30 Days of Love; Day 12: Late Night Lights

I missed you today
You said you missed me too
And that’s why you had a surprise

String after string of little lights
All hung around my room
I could hardly believe my eyes

Just a little present from you
You couldn’t get me real stars
So you settled for these after many tries

I didn’t care what they were
Lights or stars or even feathers
I could see well beyond your lies

You did this because you loved me
That’s what matters the most
I was lucky to pick the best of all the guys

tumblr_nztuhloxqy1r4saquo1_250

~Teara

Leave a Reply

