30 Days of Love; Day 9: Lakeshore Picnic

It’s the little things you do
That make me want you
In front of this water so blue
I know our love is true

A meal you made just for me
Spread out on a blanket under a tree
A picturesque moment is what I see
I don’t know how this could be

A gesture so simple but sweet
At this place where we did first meet
You don’t know how much I love this treat
It makes my heart skip a beat

So thankful for this
That this time exists
Then you give me a kiss
I’m in utter bliss

My feelings just grew
More than I ever knew
Only one thing left to do
“Darling, I love you”

160314-3151-2-m5oc6

~Teara

One comment on “30 Days of Love; Day 9: Lakeshore Picnic

  1. John says:

    I couldn’t resist commenting. Exceptionally well written!

Leave a Reply

