30 Days of Love; Day 8: Morning Coffee

It’s a bright new morning
So glad I woke up next to you
Mind racing with no idea what to do
My heart had no warning

I roll out of bed
Tip toe down the hall
For a mug big and tall
To help clear my head

Turning on the machine
Waiting for my fresh morning brew
Countless thoughts all full of you
Trying to understand what they mean

With my warm green tea
I mull over my treat
It’s all so bittersweet
Then you appear behind me

Offer my mug to you
Say no and wrap your arms around me
Your favorite is coffee
Now it’s mine too

image

~Teara

Leave a Reply

