Individuality

image

This is me
I’m not just a girl
I’m much more than what you see
I’m a genuine pearl

I have flaws and talents
I still fight though I might get stuck
I like having some balance
As the world runs amuck

I’m not a simple carbon copy
I’m creative, strong and wise
I know who I can be
I can make the world see through my eyes

You may be hypocritical
My thoughts and ideas aren’t quite the same
I’m not as analytical
I make up my own game

And here’s something I hold true
Something important to see
I know that I’m not you
And you certainly are not me  ~Teara❤

Leave a Reply

